N (thequeenofquiet) wrote in jerseyrocksocks,
N
thequeenofquiet
jerseyrocksocks

1 br in 3 br apt available sept summit, nj

I am moving out of my very spacious bedroom in Summit New Jersey in the first week of September. The lease goes through DECEMBER 1st. I am looking for someone who would be interested in taking those THREE MONTHS (September, October, November) with a possible renewal.





This would be perfect for a student since Summit is less than a 10 minute drive from FDU/Drew/College of St Elizabeth and the train is so close. For people who commute into the city this is perfect as well.





Rent is $600 which does not include utilities. They generally run about $40 a month, when not using the gas heat. No air conditioning (but a million windows). Cable is free and bedroom available is wired. (we just plugged the line in and it worked).

The current roommates are incredibly nice, one male, one female, both working professionals (25 and 23). Looking for either a working professional female under 30 or responsible student. No absent roommates - we want someone who will be around some (someone new to NJ would be perfect!) Be friendly please! No pets. You would share the bathroom with one other person and the third has her own in her bedroom.



We would like you to be:
21-30, Female, working full time or attending school in the area, not into mass amounts of partying, drinking, drugs, etc, clean, respectful, interested in creating a familial atmosphere (we dont want an absent roommate, we've already got one) etc etc.



Apartment is fully furnished with couches and chairs, television, appliances and kitchenware. I am probably taking my kitchen table if you have a spare.





It is quite possible they will renew the lease but that is not up to me, I'm looking to fill my spot through Dec 1st. Apartment is on the full second floor of a 3 bedroom house a block and a half from summit train station/downtown. AWESOME LOCATION. Common room has a wall of windows, kitchen has all the appliances you'd need and there are a coin operated washer and dryer in the basement. Neighbors are super quiet. Plenty of parking available. Additionally, for an extra $40 a month you can have my membership to the YMCA which is a short 5 minute walk from the Apt.





Remember, this is for a place STARTING IN SEPTEMBER and going through until DECEMBER 1st.





I am considering selling my bedroom set if you need it, an armoire, desk, and dresser with large mirror. Great quality - $100 takes the set. (All you would need to bring is a bed) Pieces can be seen in photos.







download PDF of apartment layout here (http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=download&ufid=F517265E01B18A0E) Bedroom 1 (14x14) is available.




I am available weekday evenings after 7pm, and occasionally on Sunday afternoons/evenings. Please respond with a short bio about yourself and your current situation.





Thanks!



Few photos available my craigslist posting (https://post.craigslist.org/manage/173527056/h6vdb)




straight ahead bedroom from doorway


kitchen from back entranceway


looking right from bedroom doorway


common room/living room (bedroom hall way to left, kitchen to right, bathroom behind)


common room from other direction. kitchen to left, bedrooms to right, bathroom straight ahead)


common room again


bathroom



email me at thequeenofquiet@gmail.com

crossposted like whoa.
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 0 comments